Rabbits, crabs and vampires – worst crabcakes ever?

November 12, 2010 at 6:33 am Leave a comment

Today I drew a bunch of rabbits, learned you can buy crabs from vending machines in China, and beat my vampiric nemesis in a chess match.

rabbitsketches

So I was thinking – 2011 is the year of the rabbit, so something along that theme would make a good gift, right? I’ve always been a fan of paper-cuttings, so I ended up spending much of this morning sketching out some ideas based on that concept. I think maybe I’ll try and make a calendar/postcards for the holidays. For some reason, I am absolutely in love with the idea of a desk calendar where each month can then be used to say hi to someone. Throwing away all those pages seems such a waste!

vendingcrabs

I was also informed that crabs have been added to the myriad of other strange items you can get out of a vending machine these days. It would appear that they simply torpor in their little crab-cases until you take them home and, well, cook them. I wonder how many crabs get purchased in a day?

sims3nightlife

The Sims 3 Nightlife expansion came out recently, and despite the fact that it is a shallow game where you do things that you could do for real in real life, I do enjoy it so. Now with apartments, vampires, celebrities, bars, and looking slutty! Seriously, you think I’m joking, but I’m not. They added a boob slider in the character builder.

I had fun running around with a pre-made vampire who is semi-famous, works as a Doctor, and cackles maniacally when doing things like practicing chess, taking a bath, and plotting diabolical schemes.

Entry filed under: Babble, Busy hands, Play Me!.

Another Friday One hundred men caught by endless passion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

