03 Weekend Havok, part 1

May 29, 2008 at 2:07 am 1 comment

May 23-26, 2008

It all started with a party. I hadn’t even intended to come home, but when I was informed (via e-mail), that there was going to be a party, it suddenly hit me that I really missed home and fishtanks and family and friends and I haven’t seen my sister since December. Oh, and that I needed to get signatures for a form that I need to turn in… tomorrow… so I get my financial aid. But heck, that was just the cement on top of the sugerglue. Anyways, home-ward I went, dragging my boyfriend along with me.

Eggrolls

Parties require a lot of food, so Mini and I were put in charge of eggrolls. 100 of them – 50 pork, and 50 beef. In the end, there were slightly less then that, on either end, but such piffles are not to be bothered with. There was much help from my sister, and a slight hold-up having to do with oil taking forever to heat up, but overall it was a smashing success.

Watermelon

So here’s all your really need to know about the party. It was lots of fun, a large garden, tadpoles, Resident Evil 4, tons of food, warm hugs, and watermelon.

Dishes

And this was the aftermath.

Entry filed under: Happenings. Tags: , .

02 Dinner in a box 04 Weekend havoc, part 2

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Evan Lindsey  |  May 30, 2008 at 5:48 pm

    Yeah, it’s always terrifying looking at the aftermath of eating. Absolutely terrifying.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

