00 A tasty little summary

May 19, 2008 at 10:43 pm Leave a comment

Of the past year, because all blogs must start somewhere, and I see no reason for it not to start with food.

Pizza

I’ll admit, I don’t think I would’ve come up with this pizza on my own. But I was left little choice, as this was all I had left for food, so sausage and broccoli pizza it was. And oh, how delicious it turned out to be! Pizza really is an amazing food, because you can put almost anything on it! And I love the dough packets that you can buy at the grocery store, just add water. They make pizza a quick, hot meal that any busy person can whip together!

Green tea drink

When my 40lb bag of rice ran out, Mini and I went to the Korean grocery store to buy another. It always fun to see what they have there, and that’s when I saw this drink – green tea with basil seeds. It came in a glass bottle, and was delicious, especially cold! The seeds were surrounded by a (for lack of better word) slimy sack that slid around, and the seeds themselves were a soft little crunch that made every sip fun.

Lunchboxes

Lastly is a lunch I made to bring to my boyfriend at work. The boxes are cute (I bought them in Taiwan), but don’t seal very tight, so it’s impossible to put anything especially juicy in them. Anyways, fried noodles with onion, green pepper, and sausages, with a hard-boiled egg on the side. In the other layer, baked asparagus with olive oil and lemon pepper, and some apple slices.

And so, you see! Even college students can eat good food!

Entry filed under: Food. Tags: .

Hello World 01 Heroes roll dice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

May 2008
M T W T F S S
    Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

